Home » Book Reviews » Babymouse AGAIN!

Babymouse AGAIN!

I have read another Babymouse book by Jenn and Matt Holm-Babymouse Dragonslayer.

I seriously need to get into some kind of 12 step program for this addiction! :)

I am working my way through all of the Babymouse books and don’t know what I’m going to do when I have read them all. I guess I’ll bribe Jenn and Matt Holm with something to get them to write some more. Any ideas???

This graphic novel series is (I think) for a 3rd or 4th grade level. HOWEVER, my 6th graders ate them up! Well, they didn’t really “eat” them up because then I would have been a mad teacher. :)

I had already purchased 4 of the books when 2 of my girls came in on a Monday and presented me with 6 more on a “borrowing” system. I literally teared up!!

So I finished Dragonslayer today. I was reading it on the way to Talladega with my husband to buy a pesticide tractor sprayer. I wasn’t the one driving. :) He commented on the fact that I kept turning the book upside down. It was a smart alec comment. :) I very sweetly :) explained to him that I was having to read what the bat was saying. Upside down.

I loved this one as much as the rest of them. There is one thing though. It had A LOT of math language in it, and it was higher level math language so I’m not sure how much a 3rd or 4th grader would “get it”. But I got it and that’s all that matters!

5 of 5 stars

Babymouse is my hero!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

