Home » running info » Garmin Forerunner 10

Garmin Forerunner 10

Have you heard of this simple little thing? The Garmin Forerunner 10.

I just ordered it online and CANNOT WAIT UNTIL IT GETS HERE.

I really might be able to figure this out and use it. :)

Let’s back up a little to give you a more complete and accurate background of me and tech devices. We don’t really have a happy marriage. My daughter has ALWAYS hooked up my student computers in my classroom at the beginning of school each year. I have never hooked up a VCR/DVD player. The only reason I have songs on my IPOD is once again because of my daughter. I called Direct TV the other night to help walk me through fixing the satellite-within 3 minutes I had sweat running down my back. No joke. :)

I did buy one of the watch thingies back in Jan/Feb when I first started running. Eventually gave it to my daughter-couldn’t figure out how to use it!

So I’m hoping. And praying. Will this be a happy marriage?????

Keep checking back for that (hopefully happy) post in the near future.

Here’s the website if you need simplicity like I do!

http://sites.garmin.com/forerunner10/

 

14 thoughts on “Garmin Forerunner 10

  1. I have a Garmin and it’s lots of fun! I have to admit, though, I don’t use all its functions ’cause it’s kind of complicated. Although I’m sure if I just took the time I’d probably be able to figure it out:)
    Love your pink one!!

  2. Hi Shannon – I just started following you because I saw your blog URL on the Run with Jess blog. I couldn’t resist run-read-teach :)

    I just looked at this Garmin at my local running store. They were sold out of the pink, and told me that Garmin was back-ordered on the pink because they’ve sold out everywhere. The price point on these is good for those of us who don’t need to get into a ton of technology! I just want to know how far, how fast, and minute splits :) Up to now, I’ve been using the Run Keeper app for this, but it doesn’t give me minute splits and I occasionally have trouble where it turns off while I’m running (that is a very irritating problem!) :)

    I’m holding out to get a pink one .. it’s my “signature” running color ;) Santa? I’ve been a good girl!

    Thanks for your blog! Wendy

    • Wendy-

      HA! I’m sure Santa will be sweet to you! My endomondo app keeps turning off too PLUS I’m TIRED of holding my phone. It takes too much energy. :)

  3. I ordered the Garmin 10 in pink, just like the picture. I absolutely LOVE it!!!! It is simple to use and the data upload is incredible. It is light and small on your wrist…

    I am training for a half, and use the run/walk interval feature for my long runs… I originally had the 110, which did not have this feature, so I exchanged it for the 10. I am much more pleased with what the 10 does for the money…

    I will be anxious to hear what you think of it…

    • Skinnycat-

      YAY! I’m glad to hear that you like it. You know I didn’t even realize it had a run/walk interval thing so that’s great, too. I hope I love it and will definitely post a review!

    • Hey Rockin’ Mom-

      I didn’t feel like running today and thought to myself that if I just already had my Garmin I would want to run!! :)

  4. Pingback: It’s Official « My Ironman 70.3

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

