Home » Read and Write 180 » Read and Write 180-Day 46

Read and Write 180-Day 46

Friday, October 14, 2011

Friday is now our library day for my afternoon class. So picture this in your mind. Word Study test. Reading test. Play homeworkopoly. Don’t forget time given to study a little for each test. Pep rally. Lunch. P.E. Library time. Fun time for good behavior all week. Snack. Well, we actually were able to fit one more thing into this OVERCROWDED day. πŸ™‚

We have teamed up with a truck driver through Trucker Buddy. So now we are corresponding with a truck driver through email. The kids are LOVING it!!!!!! Everyday I hear, “Has Mr. Robert emailed us back?” πŸ™‚

Here is a link to the Trucker Buddy website.Β http://truckerbuddy.org/

I’m having them keep a US map in their binder and we are tracking the travels of he and his wife-they are co-drivers. I’m trying to figure out what Language Arts standard I can tie this to. Hmmm….gotta think on that one. πŸ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “Read and Write 180-Day 46

    • Erica-

      Glad you like it. I’m telling you-our truckerbuddy REALLY corresponds with us-so much that I haven’t been able to keep up this week!!! I really need 1400 more hours in the day! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

