Home » Uncategorized » Ready for a good read?

Ready for a good read?

If you are like me and try to read kids’ books (and like them!) then you MUST read The Wednesday Wars by Gary Schmidt!! I read it because someone had recommended it, and I was not disappointed. It’s a mixture of humor (I love Holling’s sense of humor-he is the main character), crazy happenings at a middle school in the late 60’s, and some deep issues like war, grief, and just life in general. Holling will keep you laughing (and sometimes out loud)!

So make that trip to Books-a-Million or get it on your kindle or nook or ipad or…….  🙂 I give this one 5 stars!! Big golden ones!

2 thoughts on “Ready for a good read?

    • Katie-

      Awww…. you get to do book clubs? We have a reading program that has no time built in for them! I only wish….. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

