Home » reading » Read a lot?

Read a lot?

Do you love to read? Is reading your passion? Or do you like it a little? Maybe when you have nothing else to do?

Well, reading is my passion. I have read all of my life, of course going through lulls now and then, but always finding time to read. I seem to have reconnected with my reading self lately (more than ever) and have ambitious enough to start a reading blog. This blog will be where I write book reviews of books I have read, write about book giveaways that other bloggers are having, write about reading challenges that I am taking part in, and who knows what else. 🙂

The books that I will review will be from picture books to adult books (no, not THAT kind of adult book :)), and everything in between-chapter books, series books, intermediate books, middle grade books, young adult books. All of them! Some book reviews will be posted on this blog, but I will probably just put the majority of them on my other blog.

So…….if you want to take a peek at my reading blog where I’ll be blogging about all things reading, then look right here-

http://extremereadingandwriting.wordpress.com/

And yes, I am a proud member of the Nerdy Book Club-are you? 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Read a lot?

    • Kim-

      Thanks for thinking of me-I left her a comment. This is so my thing-I love to read!!!

      Are you going to do the #nerdbery challenge? If so we are starting with the 1st newbery winner-The Story of Mankind. You can read them in any order you want to, but I’m going along with Mr. Schu which is oldest to newest. I am at the beginning of this one, and I feel real sorry for the kids that had to read these books. 🙂

    • Christy-

      I haven’t read Divergent yet, but everyone says it is good. I haven’t even read The Hunger Games, but it’s sitting in my office/junk room right now calling me! 🙂 I love to read-I would feel lost if I couldn’t!! 🙂

  1. Pingback: My 3 Last Book Reviews for 2011: Blank Slate Kate by Heather Wardell, Sunrise on the Battery by Beth Webb Hart, and Her Life as She Knew it by Karen Schwind « Books in the Burbs

  2. Hey Shannon! So glad to hear you are itching to run a 5K! I’m so excited for you and would love to talk more about the training plan you’re looking at! Shoot me an email at juicebxesandcrayolas AT gmail DOT com. 🙂 Looking forward to chatting about running!

    (Also, just saw the comments above, and you HAVE to read Hunger Games and Divergent!!) 😉

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

