Home » Uncategorized » 2011 Reading Wrap-up

2011 Reading Wrap-up

This is going to be a short wrap-up from 2011. Not one of those where I list my favorite books with book covers, or give you some more reviews, or anything that might require a little bit of thought. Nope. Just a short and simple wrap-up of my reading from 2011.

I read 215 books for a total of 33,127 pages. And I’m pretty darn proud of myself! πŸ™‚

My goal for 2012 is to read 250 books-not sure about the pages-maybe a goal of 50,000??

Anyway, I’m going to join some more reading challenges-maybe this weekend when I have time because tomorrow is my last day of break and I want to READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 thoughts on “2011 Reading Wrap-up

    • Jen-

      Just remember that my kids are 17 and older so I don’t have to do as much for them as you do for your young ones!! πŸ™‚ I just finished The Hunger Games-it was SO good and am now on book 2-Catching Fire. There are 3 in all. I was hoping to read all 3 before I go back to school tomorrow but not sure if that will happen! πŸ™‚ Happy reading!

  1. Hi Shannon:
    Just sending you a quick hello!
    Thanks for having my blog button on your site–it still sends readers my way… and that’s a treat!
    I hope tomorrow is survivable… my kids were half asleep during much of today!

    I hope 2012 brings lots of happiness–and lots of time for reading!

    Kim
    Finding JOY in 6th Grade

    • Kim-

      Actually my kids won’t be there until Thursday-thank goodness. And not because I don’t want to see them, but I think I have forgotten how to teach!!! πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

  2. I’ve truly enjoyed reading your blog since I recently found you. I wanted to pass along the Versatile Blogger Award to you! I’m not sure if you’ve already received it, but you definitely deserve it!!

    Come over to my blog (Caught in the Middle) to accept your award!

    ~Jena

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

