Home » Couch25k » Couch25k Day 3 completed!!

Couch25k Day 3 completed!!

Woohoo!! I finished day 3 of the couch25k training program which completes week 1 of the 9 week training program. I.feel.good. 🙂

I actually look forward to training-maybe because I have a goal I am working towards?? I don’t know, but this feels good so far. I’ll recap the past week in a future post-hopefully tomorrow night in between cooking, part-time job stuff, watching Alabama vs. LSU national championship game, and reading. 🙂

I ended up walking 2 miles today-my neighbor went with me. She just started weight watchers a week ago-now that takes some discipline since I love, love, love to eat. The time went by SUPER fast since she was with me. And I found out it is a whole lot easier to talk while walking than while jogging. Tee-hee.

2 thoughts on “Couch25k Day 3 completed!!

  1. Hai Shannon,

    Saw a comment of you on Heidi’s blog and thought I should check your website out. See you started running so I will stay around to see how it goes for you.

    I’m a runner too, well not so much the past few weeks, and I always love to read about other runner’s experiences.

    • Fran-

      I WANT to be a runner!! I hope to complete this 9 week training program and run a 5k this year. I know it’s going to be a slow go! 🙂 I could use daily motivational/inspirational comments. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

