Home » Reading Randomness » The Hunger Games continues

The Hunger Games continues

So I’ve read The Hunger Games and Catching Fire and am now on Mockingjay. Why does life get in the way of reading????? 🙂 I didn’t get a chance to read much today and still can’t tonight because I am STILL working on my part-time job deadline. “Procastination” is my middle name. And it hurts. To have to do tickets and spreadsheets INSTEAD of read. Sigh. Here’s a poster that I thought was pretty funny AND fitting for me.

Anyway, this trilogy ROCKS!!!! Wearing my “District 12 Tribute” t-shirt tomorrow AND doing a booktalk on The Hunger Games for my 6th graders. I hope it catches the eyes of my reluctant boy readers-and I have QUITE a few this year.

I’ll check back later when I have more time and give you an update on something. Maybe my part-time job stuff. Maybe the fact that I didn’t make my deadline because I chose to read………

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

