Home » Couch25k » Couch25k-Day 6-Week 2

Couch25k-Day 6-Week 2

Woohoo!!! Today completed week 2 of the couch25k training program-even though I will be cross training Friday, Saturday, and possibly Sunday!!!

It feels so good to be sticking with this training-maybe since it’s called “training” I’m having an easier time doing it. It makes me feel pumped. Athletic. Determined. 🙂

The couch25k app on my android phone is AWESOME. I can listen to my music and see the time being counted down for my intervals and hear the lady’s voice when she says, “Good job-now walk.” Maybe that last little bit is the best part! HA!

So for some inspiration this week here is a picture that I have pinned on pinterest.

 Of course, I hope to lose weight with my training, BUT it is not my first goal. My primary goal is to build up my endurance and strength to be able to run in a 5k this year.

 

3 thoughts on “Couch25k-Day 6-Week 2

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

