Home » Couch25k » Couch25k-Week 5-Day 2

Couch25k-Week 5-Day 2

I did it. I jogged for 8 minutes WITHOUT stopping! 🙂 So the training today looked like this:

1. 5 minute warmup walk

2. 8 minute jog

3. 5 minute walk

4. 8 minute jog

5. 5 minute cool down

 

That 2nd interval of 8 minutes was a teensy tiny bit difficult. 🙂 But I did it. Then I kept walking around the track to get to a total of 3 miles in 43 minutes.

So tomorrow will be where the big dogs get separated from the puppies. A 20 minute jog without stopping. Hmmmm. Not sure about this yet. 🙂

If you don’t hear from me in a few days you might need to send out the search and rescue team!!! To find my body!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Couch25k-Week 5-Day 2

  1. You can do it! Congrats on hitting your 8 minute stretch! I’m struggling just to do 30 consecutive seconds of “jump ropes” on 30 day shred! “I think I can, I think I can!”

    • Ashlee-

      Thanks! We started doing jumping jacks in the classroom last week-75 of them. OMG! My legs burn when I do them. Then I timed myself. 1 minute and 9 seconds of huffing and puffing and muscles screaming = 11 calories burned!!!!! 🙂

  2. Congrats on that 8 minute run without stopping! I started running by doing the C25K and I remember how rewarding it was to get to those milestones! 🙂

    • Alissa-

      Thanks! I just did the 20 minute jog on Friday and was SUPER PUMPED about it!!! I can’t wait for week 6! 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

