Home » fitness challenge » Ready for summer challenge

Ready for summer challenge

I just found a new fitness challenge to get ready for summer. You have until Monday, March 26th to join up at Ready For Summer Challenge.  The challenge lasts from March 26th-June 3rd which is a 10 week challenge.

There are 4 goals for the challenge:

1. Weight loss

2. NSV-Non-scale victory

3. Exercise

4. Nutrition

Here are my personal goals that I have come up with:

1. Bring my weight down from 137 to 125

2. Fit into a size 8 jeans

3. Work my way up from running 3 miles without stopping to running 6 miles

4. Eat healthier-lots of fruits, vegetables, and protein

So come along for the fun-join the Ready for Summer Challenge!

 

18 thoughts on “Ready for summer challenge

  1. Great goals! I’ll definitely need to check out the couch 2 5k program. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Regarding the email, At the top of the blog is an icon with an envelope if you click on that it will take you to the sign up for emails. I’m looking forward to getting to know you.

  2. Sounds like some great goals! I hope to someday be able to run 3 miles but in the meantime I’m goaling for 5 minutes… LOL! Here’s to hoping we both make our goals:-)

    • I couldn’t even run 1 minute when I started!!! Couch25k is the BOMB of the running programs for beginners! 🙂

  3. Exercise is my hardest goal! I don’t make it a priority and I know I have to to meet my 20 lb goal! No pain No gain is right!
    Good luck with the challenge!

  4. Hi this is Kody from SkinnySized.com I am excited to be joining you on the Ready for Summer Challenge the next 10 weeks. I am a new follower of your blog! If you have a chance stop by for a visit some time!!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

