Home » running info » 4.5 miles, Oh yeah!

4.5 miles, Oh yeah!

Today I had my longest run ever-4.5 miles! Hooray! Now it was a S L O W pace, but who cares???? I think my time was around 55 or 56 minutes. But 4.5 miles! I am so psyched! 🙂

I feel like I did good with my eating today, too.

Breakfast: Yogurt that had 12 grams of protein!/100 calorie chex mix snack

Lunch: Turkey sandwich with spinach leaves/Cup of grapes

Supper: Baked Lemon pepper chicken/Broccoli/Carrots/ 1/2 of baked potato (plain)

Drank 1 water and 2 diet green teas and 1 diet coke

How about that? 🙂 I need to eat 1 more fruit to meet my goal of 2veggies and 2 fruits each day, but I am NOT hungry. So I’ll just not. 🙂

By the way, did I mention that I ran 4.5 miles today??? 🙂 I am really happy about this! My 10k training (remember-I’m just working on being able to run 6 miles-NOT run a 10k) this week is supposed to look like this:

3.75, 2, 4.5, 2, 4.5

And I have already knocked out one of the 4.5 days!!!!!!!! I thought about going further today, but I do NOT want an injury! So I’ll try to stick with the plan as much as I can.

Since I’m a pinterest fool here’s some motivation for everyone.

YEP

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

12 thoughts on “4.5 miles, Oh yeah!

  1. Great job! Keep doing this and I totally agree with not caring about pace/speed. I’d rather be slow and put in miles than be fast & burn out. Keep it up!

    • Raeesa,

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’m gonna just keep plugging along. 🙂 Slow and steady wins the race. Well, not any race, but the one that I am in against myself. 🙂

  2. Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!

    I will not even mention what I ate today because it was TERRIBLE.

    I will do better. I will. Cause I remember how good a run feels. Once you’re done. ;]

    Keep it up! I will be back to check!

    • Thanks, Angie! The feeling AFTER a run is something isn’t it??? I’m not even going to tell you what I think sometimes during that 1st mile!! LOL!

  3. Pingback: Readers’ Workouts April 3 | Joy's Book Blog

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

