Home » ready for summer challenge » Ready for summer challenge-week3 review

Ready for summer challenge-week3 review

 

I’m giving you fair warning that this post is not going to be happy or positive. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last week I bombed on running and healthy eating because of a personal tragedy in my family. Did you know that crying burns a lot of calories? It must because I lost several pounds last week. Last weekend I was at 132. I am now 127. 5 pounds lost. Through heartache, stress, grief, being overwhelmed, you name it-I felt it.

Just to give you some kind of relief-the situation that occurred involved my 17 (now 18) year old daughter. Yes, she is still alive and well. And we will work through this and survive. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, in case some of you might be able to relate-she has lost her phone, vehicle, facebook, and twitter account, as well as friends and pride. I think she has found God, though. So maybe everything does happen for a reason.

This too shall pass. I hope.

So, for last week…..I lost 5 pounds, I only ran twice, and I even forgot to eat supper Thursday evening. I NEVER FORGET TO EAT.

That’s all. We are moving forward and I will hopefully be back on track this next week. But it’s going to be a doozy.

Monday-Taking the day off from school to go to some appointments. Honor’s banquet at school Monday night.

Tuesday-Eat supper with my best friend.

Wednesday-Athletic banquet at school.

Thursday-Rest. Unless I have forgotten something.

Friday-Rejoice that it is the last day of school and then SPRING BREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday-5k race in Auburn and wedding to attend that night.

I “want” to run 6 times this week. We’ll see. ๐Ÿ™‚

So my goals for week 4 are:

1. Lose 2 pounds which would put me at my goal weight of 125

2. Get those 2 fruits/veggies in EVERY DAY-not just some days!!

3. Run 6 times with one of those being a 6 miler. I want to log in around 20 miles this week total which would be my most weekly miles since I started running.

4. Attempt the interval training again since I bombed on everything last week

I did not see a mini-challenge on the Ready For Summer Challenge blog, so I am going to make my own for now. I want to try and cook a new healthy dish this week. It will probably be Friday since the weekdays are going to be so busy. I might try tilapia-I’ve never actually cooked fish. Or I might just find something on pinterest. I’ll be sure and post after I make it-maybe even with pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is a fitness motivator:

I can do it!

Here is a laugh that we can all use:

Stress Reduction Kit.

Here is some inspiration that I need:

I hope everyone has a great week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Shannon

 

15 thoughts on “Ready for summer challenge-week3 review

  1. Losing weight “while” under crisis…now that is turning a frown upside down. Here’s to a better week, just remember the old ultra-runner saying “nothing ALWAYS gets worse”.

    • Michael,

      Thanks for those words! I’ve never heard that saying, but it is so true! At some point things have to get better. I haven’t run in a week until today-did a 3 mile run with a buddy and IT FELT SO GOOD!!!!! Very therapeutic!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks, Joy! I have always told my daughter-“This too shall pass”. So that is our mantra right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey, I just read this and realized you live in/around Auburn. So do I! If you ever wanna meet up for a walk or something, let me know (jillbean1217@gmail.com). I’ll be going home for the summer, but I’m here until May 4th and I’ll be back in August. Good luck this week!

    • Jillian,

      OMG!! That is so neat! I would LOVE to get together and walk. I could come to Auburn, and we could meet up at a park or something. I’ll email you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sorry that you had a bad week emotionally. I hope everything works out for you and your daughter. Thanks for the motivation pics. I needed those. Have a great week.

  4. She will learn Shannon, she will. I’m betting right this minute she’s wishing she’d of used her brain a bit more but hindsite is 20/20.
    I am missing Mike so much. The heartbreak is so unreal. I’ll survive and learn and so will Mike but for now, it’s just so darn hard.
    Good luck this week. Can’t wait to hear about your run at the beach.
    Thank you for the birthday wish, THANK YOU!!
    Blessings my friend!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

