Home » Book Reviews » Babymouse Book Review

Babymouse Book Review

Babymouse: Queen of the World by Jennifer and Matt Holm            Pages: 91

Genre: Graphic Novel                             Copyright: 2005

Babymouse’s favorite phrase: Typical

In three words: hilarious, hilarious, hilarious

Goodreads summary:

It’s the same thing every day for Babymouse. Where is the glamour? The excitement? The adventure? Nothing ever changes, until . . . Babymouse hears about Felicia Furrypaws’s exclusive slumber party. Will Babymouse get invited? Will her best friend, Wilson, forgive her if she misses their monster movie marathon? Find out in Babymouse: Queen of the World, a graphic novel with attitude!

And what an attitude she has. A cute one. I LOVE BABYMOUSE! This book has all the right stuff to make it a good read-A funny character that kids AND adults can relate to. A very cute character. Unique illustrations to help readers who have a hard time visualizing. A plot that kids can identify with. I mean it has everything.

My thoughts:

I’m in love with this series. I only bought 2 of the books after I had been hearing great things about it because I wasn’t sure if I would like them or not. Well, I have been blog surfing looking and searching and trying to find somebody that is hosting a giveaway for Babymouse, and I CAN’T FIND ONE!

5 OF 5 STARS

My last thoughts: Buy all of these books while you can.

Book trailer with no sound: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fZbM-3zJKM

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

