Home » randomness » The countdown to summer

The countdown to summer

Check out our countdown chains.

Is that sad or what? One day of school left. Awwwww…..summertime, summertime, summertime, summertime!

We held our 6th 6 weeks grades incentive party today. Playground. Popsicles. Need I say more?

Cool and delicious popsicles. I had 1. I mean 2. Ok, I really had 3!

Playtime!

Sidewalk chalk. I really really wanted to play with that, but I refrained. πŸ™‚

This is the group of teachers who have had the privilege to teach this young man (doesn’t he look excited??). His mother always has us over at the end of each year as a teacher appreciation dinner. I was his kindergarten teacher at one time and each year more teachers are invited-whoever has taught him. Such a fun time! πŸ™‚ I’m the one with the tan from running-definitely a runner’s tan right now!

As we have all been cleaning out our classrooms, my teaching partner, Mr. Brady, found a koala bear that some of his students had given him. His name is Smuggy. Kendrell took it upon himself to carry him around most of the day. πŸ™‚ I’m really gonna miss Kendrell next year with his delightful personality!

This was our grafitti wall from this year-the kids wrote quotes on it throughout the year, mainly from the books they had read. They also wrote book recommendations on it. They LOVED it! I think I will do something similar to this next year with history-either history facts or quotes from famous people. What do you think?

When we got to school this morning, we found writing everywhere from one of our biggest school rivals, a school in our district. Spraypainted sayings on the grass. Chalk sayings on the side of the school, sidewalks, you name it. Fun fun! πŸ™‚ It’s on now!

How many days of school do you have if you teach?

What is your favorite flavor of popsicle?

 

6 thoughts on “The countdown to summer

    • Sandra,
      I will be teaching history next year and english just to my homeroom! I LOVE orange popsicles!

  1. 4 days of school left! Will most definitely NOT miss this group!! Will be teaching 6,7 and 8th grade LA next year. Am looking forward to NOT teaching math and science! Orange popsicles are my fav too!!!

    • Kathy-

      Some years are just like that aren’t they??? πŸ™‚ Why are you looking forward to not teaching math or science?

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

