Home » running challenges » Running Streak Challenge

Running Streak Challenge

Runner’s World has challenged all who are interested to a running streak challenge. You must run at least 1 mile each day. Then you tweet about it using the hashtag-#RWRunStreak. The challenge runs (HA) from Memorial Day to the 4th of July. I’m making up my own rules now. If you didn’t start on Memorial Day it doesn’t matter-I mean you didn’t even know about it! Start now and see if you can complete the “Running Streak”!!

Yesterday I ran 1 mile. WOW! 11:27. It was a VERY easy mile-I guess because I knew that I was “only” going to run a mile. πŸ™‚

Here’s some motivation for you!

I had painted 2 1/2 walls of my classroom so I was feeling pretty lazy by 7pm. πŸ™‚ (Yes, I’m a teacher freak who spends the 1st day of summer vacation painting a classroom for next year!) But guess what? My best friend-the other teacher freak-was helping me so at lease when I get committed to the crazy house I will have a roommate! πŸ™‚

Are you up for the running streak????

8 thoughts on “Running Streak Challenge

  1. You are getting really quick on your miles!! I am up to your challenge! Starting May 30, I added a 1/2 to my run, I am up to 5 running miles now. I dont think I need to run that every day so I am going to throw in some 3.5 days and some swimming. Can’t wait to see your room all fixed up!

    • Libby-

      YEA for the running challenge! I was talking to my brother the other day (who is full of information!), and he said that in order to have legs that look like a runner’s legs you have to run 25 miles per week. And I WANT legs that look like that! πŸ™‚ I NEED to get a plan in place every week and schedule everything else around my running because sometimes I just really slack! Hmmm… that sounds like a weekend job-planning my running. πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t twitter or tweet or whatever that is but I would like to think this is something I could do. I can’t run run but I can trott/jog….does that count?
    Good luck on your challenge. Sounds awesome!
    Take care and have a blessed day!

    • My running probably looks a lot like jogging since I run s.l.o.w.l.y :). And it counts!! You can do it!

  3. Hello,
    You left a comment on my blog that I just spied. I am the teacher from Midlothian, Virginia…
    I just checked out your blog..it is really interesting that you mentioned running. Our school year ends on June 15, but my last day was May 25th. I had achilles tendon and bone spur surgery on Thursday and I will not be back to school the rest of the year. I decided to have it done the last three weeks of school because I will be off of my feet for 8 weeks. So I figured it would be good to recuperate at home, and have a bit of the summer left before school begins again in August. My injury was a running injury that I ignored for too long! I am hoping to be running again by Christmas. Thanks for commenting on my blog. Don’t know how you found it!
    Enjoy your summer and good luck with your running…

    • Michael,

      I hope you recover QUICKLY from your surgery and get to enjoy some of the summer! I am thankful (VERY) that I have only had 1 injury in running after 5 months-and that happened yesterday-I fell. πŸ™‚ Hopefully you will get to run again-I’m sure you miss it! I found your blog by google searching some social studies topic-not even sure which one, but it pulled up your blog!! You are an inspiration! Have a great and “relaxing” summer. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

