Home » running info » Celebration of National Running Day

Celebration of National Running Day

Could I please have everyone’s attention? As a promoter of National Running Day 2012 I am sorry to say that I did NOT run today. GASP! I feel so bad.

I worked at a convenience store to help someone out from 8-5:30 and then went out to eat with daughter, bestie, and bestie’s friend. It was our weekly tradition. I mean hey-people are counting on me. šŸ™‚

And after all that it was dark. And you know by now that darkness + running = BAD LUCK FOR ME! I was not ready to have another community meeting with a copperhead! šŸ™‚

So instead, I did what any girl would do.

Check out the death grip. I didn’t want any snakes trying to take away my ice cream cone. šŸ™‚

So I was a total running slacker today. Of all days. But tomorrow-I will run. Of course, that’s after my teaching workshop that I will be at all day in Anniston. šŸ™‚

But, I.will.run.

How did you celebrate National Running Day?

6 thoughts on “Celebration of National Running Day

  1. I think going out to eat with friends is a great way to celebrate NRD!! I think that should be the new tradition..mexican food and ice cream..we would probably all feel better! Have fun today!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

