Home » running info » All kinds of hot!

All kinds of hot!

Do you want to know how hot it was in Destin, FL at 1 pm in the afternoon? Here’s proof:

That’s me and my brother after we attempted to run in the middle of the day in Florida. OMG! Can we say “heatstroke”? πŸ™‚

We actually stopped and walked twice because we wanted to die were so hot and concerned about our health. Our total mileage for running was 2.5.

Now don’t get me wrong. I like to be hot and sweat. It makes me feel like I am doing something. But I don’t like feeling like I have 25 pound cinder blocks tied to each leg. And I don’t like feeling like the top of my head is going to blow off. It was really hot. I also should have been more hydrated (yes, this is a fault I have!).

Note to self: DO NOT RUN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY IN FLORIDA OR ANY SOUTHERN STATE DURING THE MONTH OF JUNE.

Thank you, I have now made a mental note and a public note! πŸ™‚

And get this-I left Destin at about 11 pm headed to Mobile, AL for my conference this week. Got to my hotel about 1am. It is now 2:35 am, and I CANNOT sleep. Why? Because the air conditioning system at this hotel (and it’s a nice one) is NOT WORKING PROPERLY. OMG again! πŸ™‚

So if I don’t make it to my 9am board meeting, it will be because I drowned myself doing this:

Have you ever been in a hotel during warm weather when the air wasn’t working?

 

 

4 thoughts on “All kinds of hot!

    • Libby,

      It’s now 3:04 pm, and I am finally out of the 3 meetings I had today at my conference-they kept me awake! Now I’m getting drowsy and have to be at a general session banquet at 6pm. Hmmm…..nap? Run? Lay by pool?

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

