Home » randomness » 4am is C.R.A.Z.Y.

4am is C.R.A.Z.Y.

Getting up at 4am is crazy! Somebody must have tricked me into saying yes to a friend that needed my help in his convenience store. πŸ™‚

Clearly, I.am.not.a.morning.person. But I am good to go after my morning shower. And diet pepsi. And something to eat. πŸ™‚

Do you know what is crazier than getting up at 4am? The fact that people buy so many of these little babies-

Newports, and marlboros, and basics, and…. Gosh-they are so expensive! I’m glad I never started smoking because I wouldn’t be able to afford it now. And I already have a hard time breathing when I run!

And you know how gas is about $3/gallon? I kid you not-lots of people put $5 in their car. More than 1 time a day. Am I missing something? πŸ™‚

I have spent over 30 hours working at the store, and it has been fun yet I’m still reminded why I’m glad we sold the store that we owned 4 years ago. πŸ™‚ I should have stock in this:

Because I have used it ALL DAY EACH DAY. πŸ™‚

And did you know that THIS has more gravity than other objects???

So when I wasn’t stocking coolers

or bagging ice

or waiting on customers or sweeping-wait, I didn’t sweep :), I was reading. Bliss. πŸ™‚

The following picture is an example that there are still a lot of good hearted people in this world. One truck driver pulled up to get fuel. Another driver helped him out.

Β VERY considerate!

This is what I have been doing for 5-8 hours each day this week. It’s kept me busy, I’ve made a little money, but boy am I looking forward to sleeping late Sunday morning. Til like 6am. πŸ™‚

Have you been doing anything different this week from your normal routine?

 

11 thoughts on “4am is C.R.A.Z.Y.

    • Kayla,

      I bet you love 2nd grade. I’ve always heard it’s the PERFECT grade to teach! Actually, my Saturday was the 13 hour workday, but I slept in until 7:30 this morning!!!! It felt so good! I might just be lazy the rest of the day. πŸ™‚

  1. 4am, Yikes!! That is early! I have had a pretty normal routine all summer…which is good for my running. I do have a seasonal job where I work as Santa’s Helper (dont judge) and I am already starting to freak out about when I will be able to run. I like my normal routine!

    • Libby-

      Santa’s Helper huh? Now that sounds like fun! πŸ™‚ I guess my routine will NEVER be normal! After working 13 hours yesterday and going out to eat last night, I took a 3 hour nap with my hubby today! I’m officially rested! πŸ™‚

  2. 4 am is just a little too early for me, yet I am always up before 5am, so I suppose it’s not what I would classify as “crazy.” I would imagine that you were able to build up some muscles with all that lifting and stocking – and the reading “down-town” sounds like heaven as well!

    • Amanda,

      You are an early bird-I’m a night owl. You must go to bed fairly early? My husband and I are completely opposite!! He has actually fallen asleep while I was talking! Don’t worry-I woke him up. πŸ™‚

  3. This is so fun! I love doing new things and helping friends… but yeah… you have done your time! πŸ™‚

    Greta post – love the picture visuals and the info like $5 in gas… yikes – what do they do… do that every day???? And I agree about the cigarettes…. if they only had that money they spent…

    • Sheila,

      Yeah, I did my time yesterday and took a 3 hour nap today to recover. πŸ™‚ This is what my husband says about the people that stop several times a day and get a little gas-that they always have people that they are hauling around and that way they can get money from them! πŸ™‚

    • Dana,

      I was going to put a ribbon at the top corner of the frame, but NOT CRAFTY! πŸ™‚ I’m headed to your blog right now to check it out!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

