Home » Uncategorized » Headed to Washington DC

Headed to Washington DC

I’ll be in Washington DC from Thursday, June 28th-Friday, July 6th. Wowza!!

The NEA Representative Assembly is being held like it is every summer at this time. This will be my 4th time going.

Over 9,000 teachers/paraprofessionals will meet up and debate issues that pertain to education. And I do mean debate! 🙂

4 of us from my school district are actually arriving a couple of days early to SIGHTSEE!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see where we are going to eat learn about our country. I need to take lots of good pictures since I’m teaching American History next year. A little learning needs to take place as well.

I’m writing this post about 3 hours before we leave and haven’t been to sleep yet.

So good night. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Headed to Washington DC

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

