Home » Fitness » Cholesterol Queen

Cholesterol Queen

I have crowned myself. The cholesterol queen. 🙂

If you have been following my blog you know that back in December I weighed 163 lbs. I’m 5’1. Yes, I was fluffy.

My thyroid doctor checked my cholesterol back in September 2011. It wasn’t good. He wasn’t happy.

When I went to see him at the end of June he was VERY happy. Take a look at why:

Sept 2011                                    June 2012

Total                           241                                                141

Bad                             173                                                 89

Tryglic.                     102                                                 50

 

That’s what running and weight loss will do for you folks. I now weigh 129 (yes I gained a few pounds while I was in DC!).

Before pics.

 

After pic.

I FEEL GREAT!!

How do you feel?

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Cholesterol Queen

  1. Shannon!! WOW!! What an amazing change!! Both your body and your stats!! You look like the much younger little sister of your before pics! and you are keeping it off!! Congratulations!

  2. Shannon, you have done an amazing job in transforming yourself over these last several months, and keeping it off as well. Congratulations on your great numbers, and general fitness…you\’re looking young, healthy, and happy !

  3. WOW! Nice going. I’m very impressed — you look awesome!!!

    I’m 5’8″ and if I get too close to 140lbs I start to really feel it and my runs slow down. 133 works for me:) Amazing what a difference it makes, eh?

    • Barb-

      It can make all the difference in the world! I write this 45 minutes after eating cake. 🙂

      Shannon

  4. congrats,really amazing but you are now physically fit.i read one more related Cholesterol problems? Cholesterol Freedom help you make an easy decision when it comes to controlling your cholesterol levels naturally.

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

