Home » Lesson Plans » Lesson Plan Template

Lesson Plan Template

Since I am SO PUMPED about being a strategic teacher I decided to create a lesson plan template that will help keep me on the path to purposeful planning which will lead to strategic teaching. This is a daily plan template NOT weekly. Yes, I know that is A LOT more work. Especially compared to my plans these past 2 years-they were really just to satisfy administration because I would actually write out on a different sheet of paper what I was actually doing in my classroom. 🙂

But now I want my plans to MATCH what and how I’m teaching. Strategically. 🙂

5th6thlessonplan

 

The TWIRL part is just something I added so I can circle each letter as I add that component to my lesson. Sort of my check system for myself.

T-Talk

W-Write

I-Investigate

R-Read

L-Listen

The Assess section is MAINLY for formative assessments but will also be for summative assessments.

You like?

One thought on “Lesson Plan Template

  1. Pingback: Wis U.P. North

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

