Home » randomness » 1st Day of School

1st Day of School

Done. Over. Finished. In the past. I am so happy about it, too! πŸ™‚

We will still be working on procedures the rest of the week, but in a much lighter form. The 1st day of school is always the HARDEST to me. GAH! Procedures, directions, paperwork, taking up supplies, announcements, more procedures, even more procedures, etc……. πŸ™‚

I can only hope that my students really “heard” what I was saying and didn’t hear this-

πŸ™‚

I actually wasn’t too tired at the end of school. We had track practice today after school, and I ran with them (only stopped and walked twice-you know I had to “coach” the ones behind me!). πŸ™‚

Got home, cooked hotdogs for hubby before he went to work (night shift). Played with dogs-all 14 of them (7 dogs and 7 puppies-more on that later!). Showered (TMI), and am now about to head to sleep since this is how I feel-

Anybody else out there tired from your 1st day back to school?

Or just tired in general? πŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “1st Day of School

  1. I hear ya about that first day of school! I so look forward to the second week of school, more so than the first. Good for you for running with the track team – so smart! I got a new gym membership and I went two nights ago. 30 minutes on the treadmill…shoot….me… But I did it:) I’m going to head up tomorrow evening, I think and do some kettlebell. The treadmill – although a great workout is so painful – not even physically – mentally! I’ll never stick with it. But to answer your last question – yes, I’m tired – just in general. My youngest is 2 and I’m wondering how long I can claim “baby-brain” for – and he’s been sleeping through the night for over a year. Anyway, I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow! Less procedures, hopefully;) My first day isn’t for another couple of weeks – I’m hoping for a beach day tomorrow before fall sneaks up on me!

    Krystal
    http://www.lessonsfromthemiddle.com

    • Krystal,

      I call the treadmill the DREADMILL! πŸ™‚ I believe you can claim “baby-brain” for approximatley 7 more years! πŸ™‚ Have fun at the beach-JEALOUS!

  2. I hear ya! First week of school is exhausting for everybody. I’m just now starting to feel like we have a routine and I’m not worrying about a long checklist of things that must be done. Now if I can just make it through conferences on Thurs. I should be good to go for the rest of the year!

    • Jena,

      Can’t wait for the routine and to be settled in! πŸ™‚ How long have y’all been back? Already having conferences?

  3. UGH! Cade (my only “baby” left at home) started back on the 6th..which is way to freaking early! But, we are in a routine now so I guess it’s all good. I just wished that the day school started back Fall would instantly appear..ready for some cool temps and Fall stuff(mainly food) Enjoy your week!

    • Libby,

      How old is Cade? Is he liking school so far? I am SO ready for Fall, too!!! Maybe it will be easier to run. Of course, I couldn’t keep up with your marathoning self! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

