Home » 5k races » Color Me Happy

Color Me Happy

Have any of you ever done the Color Run 5k?? 3 of us ran in this FUN 5k on Labor Day. On a speedway track. Not that it helped me any with my speed. 🙂

It was in Birmingham, Alabama so we had to leave (2 of us) at 5am. Gulp. I am NOT a morning person! But that’s ok-diet pepsi is a close friend of mine. Our other friend just met us at the race. Which was VERY crowded!! It’s a wonder we ever found her. She texted me to find out where we were. I told her we were the ones in the white shirts. LOL! EVERYONE had on white shirts. But then I told her we were in line to buy some swag-she said she was, too. I told her I would raise my hand-to look for it. Ummm…I’m only 5’1. 🙂 I guess I had already consumed TOO much diet pepsi. 🙂

So we bought our bandanas to wear around our mouths in case we needed to rob a bank  to avoid dying of color powder bacterial infection. Could that happen? 🙂

In the midst of all that fun it started raining. Pouring. NOT drizzling. And being the cold natured person I am-I FROZE!! It ended up raining on us the entire race. Which was a good thing because I didn’t get too hot.

This race was a fun one where they throw colored powder on you at each 1k marker so you end up with color ALL OVER YOU! My friend, Kara, ended up looking like a blue smurf!

It’s not a timed run since it’s just a fun run.

So I’m sure I ran it in like 23:21. LOL!

Afterwards we didn’t stay around for the celebration party (if there was one) because it was raining. Did I mention that?

Kara and I went to eat. Pure bliss. It’s so nice to put in twice the amount of calories that you just put out!

It was a great day!

Here we are BEFORE the color.

Kara, Me, Janet-Don’t we look beast in our headbands?

Here we are “in color”:

A little bit of rain and color mixed together=Wet Rainbow. 🙂

It’s all about the color run.

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

