Home » What Are You Reading » It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

I’ve been MIA from this fantastic meme for a few weeks because-well because I just got lazy! HA! Usually if I wait until Sunday night to try to do this post I will skip it because it’s labor intensive-if I’ve read a lot that is. This week is short! 🙂

1 KID BOOK

Nate From the Top by Lincoln Peirce (Bye bye spelling rules!)

Big Nate: From the Top4 of 5 stars

1 ADULT BOOK

Next of Kin by Sharon Sala

Next of Kin (Rebel Ridge, #1)4 of 5 stars

I just started Star-Spangled Secret by K.M. Kimball. Enjoying it so far-loving historical fiction kid books lately!

The Star-Spangled Secret

After this one I’m not sure what I’ll be reading-I think I’m ready for a good YA book!! Hmmm…..any suggestions?

 

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?

    • Sheila,

      I’ve heard of that series but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Is he the same author that wrote A Monster Calls?

    • Sherry-

      Shatter Me has been on my TBR list for awhile so I need to find it and read it! The author is a HOOT on twitter!!!!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

