Home » randomness » Internet Sminternet

Internet Sminternet

Just wanted to drop you a note and let you know that I’ll be back online when my VERY SMALL RURAL COUNTRY TOWN IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE gets the internet fixed. πŸ™‚

Funny story. Or not. Last Wednesday(October 17) our Centurytel guy called me (remember I said I live in a SMALL town!) to let me know that they just changed out the “box” beside the store so I could upgrade to “high speed internet”. Woohoo!

I upgraded with Thursday, Oct. 18 being the effective date for “high speed internet”. πŸ™‚

Hahahahahahaha…..the internet hasn’t worked since then. I think I’ve been able to connect maybe 2 times in almost a week. I’m dying a slow death here!

So I’m writing this post while I’m at school (of course my kids aren’t writing all by themselves while I tend to personal business-what kind of teacher do you think I am?).

As soon as my teeny tiny AL town decides to reconnect with the rest of the world, I will have some book reviews, race recaps, teacher things, and just ramblings ready to send out. πŸ™‚

Hello? Is anybody out there…….

19 thoughts on “Internet Sminternet

  1. Hahaha! Reminds me of Jon Rocco’s book, Blackout! Good luck getting connected! Looking forward to more posts! I can always count on your blog for a smile &/or laugh on my most stressful days! Thanks for all the great info & comic relief!

    • Susan-

      This almost 2 week blackout was AWFUL!!! Now I know what withdrawal symptoms feel like! πŸ™‚ I think I’m “connected” again!

  2. Small towns rule! When I was still in Alaska, we had to shut down school because the ONE road that took all of the town to their homes was clogged with snow, and the City didn’t want to spend the money & resources to clear it out since the storm would just add more later.

    • Belle,

      I think the thing that irritated me the most was that the internet stopped working RIGHT after they “fixed” something. LOL!

  3. Hello there.

    Sorry to hear you’ve been having so many problems with us. I’m part of the management team within the executive office for the company and would be happy to look into this for you. You can either email us directly here: TalkToUs@Centurylink.com – or – use our Facebook form to do so: http://bit.ly/IArNlt

    Please reference this page when you write us.

    Thank you!
    -Doug

    • Crystal-

      Yeah, it’s been TOUGH without the internet at the house!!! It’s not like I live near a Starbucks or anything! πŸ™‚

    • Kate,

      FINALLY-the internet is working again!!! πŸ™‚ Hope the wind doesn’t blow in the wrong direction anytime soon…..

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

