Home » Book Reviews » Envy by Sandra Brown book review

Envy by Sandra Brown book review

Envy Envy by Sandra Brown

This is one of the shortest summaries I’ve seen which sometimes makes me wonder about the quality of the book. Don’t be worried. This book rocked!

Goodreads Summary:

Living on a remote island under an assumed name, novelist Parker Evans guards his secrets well. Fascinated by this reclusive genius, publisher Maris Matherly-Reed decides to pursue him. But this new project threatens an old commitment, a commitment at the very center of her life. Envy has all the ingredients of a Sandra Brown beach read bestseller.

My thoughts:

I have to say that this is the BEST book I have read in a long time!!!! Sandra Brown always knocks em out, but she really outdid herself in this one!

There were 2 stories overlapping each other in this one since it was about an author and his manuscript. The feelings I had toward the characters were right on the money! (Patting self on the back)

Not only was I not wanting to put this one down (being an avid reader that happens to me a lot so maybe that’s not special!), but it kept me wondering and guessing and wondering and guessing….well, you get the picture.

You’re going to like Maris, the main character, especially when you realize she DOES have a backbone. 🙂

5 of 5 stars

5 thoughts on “Envy by Sandra Brown book review

    • Barbara,

      Too bad we don’t live close to each other-I could just send the books your way. 🙂 you will love this one!

    • Jena,

      It was GREAT! Sometimes I don’t like when a book goes back and forth between 2 stories, but this one tied up nicely together. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Charade | The Unending Reading List

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

