Home » Uncategorized » It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?11/26/12

It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?11/26/12

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

KID BOOKS

Minty: A Story of Young Harriet TubmanA Picture Book of Harriet TubmanLearning about Bravery from the Life of Harriet TubmanI Survived Hurricane Katrina, 2005 (I Survived, #3)

ADULT BOOKS

Not Yet 40Down the Darkest Road (Oak Knoll, #3)Hide (Detective D.D. Warren, #2)Last Words (Last #2)EnvyThe Twisted Ones (Kindle Edition)

My FAVE book this week goes to Envy by Sandra Brown!!!!! 🙂 Although I liked all of them, and you just can’t find anything to complain about with Tami Hoag and Lisa Gardner!

My BEWARE book this week was Not Yet 40. It begins with an EXPLICIT scene. Just warning you in advance!

In the event that you want to check out my reviews from goodreads (like if you have NOTHING else to do on this cold Monday!). 🙂 I haven’t linked up with this meme in quite awhile so there are SEVERAL books I’ve reviewed that aren’t on my blog.

My Goodreads Review Page

What was your FAVE book this week?

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What Are You Reading?11/26/12

  1. Wow! so many great books! I wish I had more time to read recently. I just started Wild Wings and Out of my Mind. Hope to finish one this week.

    • Gigi,

      Oh, Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper is a fantastic one! My heart broke for Melanie(Melody)? I’ll have to check out Wild Wings-haven’t heard of that one. 🙂

  2. Not yet 40 sounds like it could be something worth getting in to! Hope you have a great reading week and I will be checking back for more posts 😀

  3. I love the range of books you have on display here from children’s lit to adult books with explicit beginnings. Haha. Thanks for the fair warning. 🙂 Will check out these titles. 🙂

    • Myra,

      I’m talking VERY explicit! The kind where you’re looking around you to see if anyone else is reading the words on the pages….. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

