Home » running challenges » Day 3-#RWRunningStreak

Day 3-#RWRunningStreak

Does this look familiar?

Now imagine 2 of them. Under my torso. THAT’S what my legs felt like today! 🙂

My buddy and I ran 2.01 miles in 23:01. How can that be hard you ask? Well, when you have to pick up 2 of the above….

The weatherman on the radio (you know that voice that does NOT have to be accountable for what he/she says!) said that it would be in the high 60’s/low 70’s today. I was so pleased that I would be able to run in warm weather since I am NOT a winter person!

I guess they were either giving the temperature for my classroom with the heater on OR a vacation at the beach because it was NOT that warm. In fact, it was downright cold!!

Weatherman-you better be glad you are anonymous! 🙂 Because it would not be pretty!

Sidenote: 18 days of school left before Christmas vacation, but WHO’S COUNTING???????????

Have your legs ever felt heavy??

 

10 thoughts on “Day 3-#RWRunningStreak

  1. My legs feel like giant weights when I run A LOT of the time . . . unfortunately. The problem definitely gets worse when it’s colder. This past Sunday, it was just below 40 degrees – I could hardly lift those suckers!

    • Amy,

      I didn’t know the cold makes it worse. When I started running last January we didn’t have many cold days-it was exceptionally warm. Guess ill be picking them up with my hands soon!! 🙂

  2. Actually, mine are feeling the same today. I’m not sure why because I only ran 2 miles which is less than normal. But bricks, yes. That’s exactly how I feel.

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

