Home » Uncategorized » It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 12/3/12

It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 12/3/12

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

KID BOOKS

Who Was John F. Kennedy?: W...

MIDDLE GRADE/YA BOOKS

Sean Griswold's Head Little Blog on the Prairie

ADULT BOOKS

The Abduction of Mary Rose

WHAT I’M READING NOW

My Kind of Christmas  (Virg...

LOVED Sean Griswold’s Head!!!! Favorite book for the week even though The Abduction of Mary Rose was a close 2nd. 🙂

Be sure to check in next week because I am in the process of listening to my 1st audio book!!!

What was your favorite book this past week?

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 12/3/12

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday What Are You Reading? | Blog A Book Etc . . .

    • Heather,

      I know!! I don’t have a cassette player in my house so I kept wanting to go ride around so I could keep listening to it! HA!

    • Gigi,

      Yeah, I need to start putting them on my ipod, but I had found this one at a thrift store(cassette) for 2.00 so couldn’t pass it up. Then Sunday I found another one for 4.00!!

    • Darlene,

      I just marked that 1st one on my goodreads account. I couldn’t find Glass Castles but will keep looking!

    • Brunette,

      Glad to hear that about Robyn Carr-I like the book so far. Of course, I got home from school this afternoon and realized that I left my kindle at home!! OMG!:)

    • Deb,

      For years I had just never thought about listening to audio. Then last year I kept seeing so many bloggers blogging about them I decided to give it a try. I downloaded a few books on my ipod and thought I could listen while I was running. The one I tried was Bossy Pants. I COULD NOT STAY FOCUSED. 🙂 My mind kept wandering so I would miss out on what was said!! I didn’t try again until this past week. I happened to find the Mary Higgins Clark CASSETTE for 2.00 at a thrift store. I popped it in on my drive home which was 1 1/2 hours. I WAS HOOKED!! Now I don’t really know if it was 1. Where I was listening 2. The actual audio book or 3. The person’s voice reading it-BUT I loved it! 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

