Home » Book Reviews » Crash by Jerry Spinelli book review

Crash by Jerry Spinelli book review

CrashCrash by Jerry Spinelli

Goodreads Summary:

Meet Crash Coogan. Crash seems to be all brawn and no brains, but he will need more than mere muscles to face the upcoming challenges in his life. Now available in paperback, Award-winner Jerry Spinelli has created a hilarious, poignant story of a cocky seventh-grade super-jock. 

My thoughts:

I liked it. But I was worried at first because I did NOT like Crash! He was so mean and obnoxious and without feelings. I wanted to hurt him or tell him off or something. 🙂

However, Jerry Spinelli did another good job with a middle grade book. Talk about a character change. Thank goodness! 🙂

Just another book I should have read way before now. So far Jerry Spinelli hasn’t let me down.

4 of 5 stars

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

