Home » Treadmill » Treadmill Running

Treadmill Running

 

 

3856_2627034410737_63854556_n

Merry Christmas to me! Present from my hubby. AFTER I talked about it and talked about it and talked about it….. I think it was one of those “shut-up” gifts. πŸ™‚ #whateverittakes

Nordic Track T7-New $900-Got it off of craigslist for $350. It was a display model from a store.

Tonight on treadmill:

3 miles in 33:55 while watching ALF-the little cutester!

Then some baby strength training-YES, I am trying to do this 3-4 times each week this year.

3 sets of-10 squats, 25 crunches, 15 bicep curls, 15 tricep things, and 10 butterfly ? raises-THOSE HURT!

Plank for 20 looooooong seconds. πŸ™‚

Doing good on my new year goals. 7 miles ran so far since the 1st and 2 sessions of strength training.

How are you doing on your goals so far??

 

7 thoughts on “Treadmill Running

  1. Hooray for the treadmill! It saves me from the #DUMBDUMBPOLLENS. Strength training is … sigh. A necessary evil. Been working with a trainer on and off for a couple years. It’s SO much easier when there is someone there to push you. And count reps. But it’s kind of ridiculous because I theoretically now should be able to make myself do it. You feel great when it’s DONE … but it’s still hard to start.

    • Even though I don’t really “enjoy” running on a treadmill, it sure is convenient to just hop on it in the house when it’s dark, cold, blah, blah.. πŸ™‚ Yeah, the ST is sooo boring. πŸ™‚

  2. Woo in home treadmill!!! I hate the treadmill, but I have to admit the idea of having one in the house in front of the TV is pretty enticing…although my bike is currently hooked up to my indoor trainer in front of my TV and I have yet to use it…whoops. Good for you on the strength training! I’m a total failure when it comes to strength training–I just plain HATE it! I’m super impressed πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

