Home » Book Reviews » Stuck in the Middle by Virginia Smith Book Review

Stuck in the Middle by Virginia Smith Book Review

Stuck in the Middle (Sister to Sister, #1)Stuck in the Middle by Virginia Smith

Goodreads Summary:

Her older sister, Allie, is starting a family, and her younger sister, Tori, has a budding career. Meanwhile, Joan is stuck at home with Mom and her aging grandmother. Not exactly a recipe for excitement–or romance.

When a hunky young doctor moves in next door, Joan sets out to catch his eye. But it won’t be easy. Pretty Tori flirts relentlessly, and Joan is sure that she can’t compete. But with a little help from God, Allie, and an enormous mutt with bad manners, Joan begins to find her way out of this rut and into the life she’s been hiding from.

Book 1 of the Sister-to-Sister series, Stuck in the Middle combines budding romance, soul searching, and a healthy dose of sibling rivalry that is sure to make you smile.

My Thoughts:

Honestly I wasn’t sure I was going to like this book as much as I did. I was ready for something lighthearted enough and this seemed to fit, but the main character, Joan, was not making me happy at first. I did like her character change through the book though. 🙂

I knew after several pages that God was going to be a focus, and this is what probably made this book for me. It actually seemed to speak to me. At a time in my life when I feel like I really needed that. 🙂

This is the first Christian fiction book I’ve read and will read more definitely-especially by this author. This is the 1st one in a series for her.

5 of 5 stars

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

