Home » What Are You Reading » It’s Monday-What are you reading? 2/18/13

It’s Monday-What are you reading? 2/18/13

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

 

I haven’t participated in this meme since January and have probably left A LOT of books out, but here’ s some that I have read lately. Of course, Sarah Dessen and Kristin Hannah are my FAVORITE authors from this assortment that I keep going back to again and again. However, another one that I ended up LOVING was Peeled by Joan Bauer. This book would be good for maybe 5th grade and up. Very wholesome-which is hard to find sometimes-but intriguing at the same time. It had a strong female character who didn’t TRY to be strong-she just was. 🙂 It was a GREAT read-you need to try it! Barbara-I think you would love it! 🙂

Peeled
The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #7)
Between Sisters
Milkweed
Trust Me (Last Stand Series, #1)
Dawn
Flat Stanley (Flat Stanley, #1)
This Lullaby
Rachel's Tears: The Spiritual Journey of Columbine Martyr Rachel Scott
The Upstairs Room
Stuck in the Middle (Sister to Sister, #1)
Night

 What is the best book you’ve read lately that you think I would like? 🙂

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What are you reading? 2/18/13

  1. What a cool cover The Watcher has! Let’s see, I think you might like The Roundhouse by Louise Erdrich. It has excellent narration of a 13 year old boy, Joe.

    • After finally finding The Round House on goodreads( it is so sensitive!!!) I put it on my tbr. It looks interesting. Is it going to break my heart?

    • Ann,

      I already had Sarah’s Key on my tbr- it really looks like one I will like!! Can’t wait to see what happened to Sarah’s brother!

      Three Wishes got added to my tbr because of your recommendation!

  2. I just finished the Hunger games trilogy and now I am reading the Perks of Being a Wallflower. I think next will be the new Robert Langdon book by Dan Brown: Inferno. I am excited that he wrote another one!

    • Kimmie,

      How did you like the Hunger Games?? I was soooo glad I bought all 3 in the trilogy so I could read them straight through. 🙂 I want to read The Perks of Being a Wallflower and THEN see the movie.

      I need to go back and read Dan Brown’s books to get caught up for Inferno.

    • Vicki,

      I need to go ahead and do the post each week early in the week instead of waiting til Sunday night when it feels like a chore. 🙂

    • You know I didn’t think I would like the Wimpy Kid books because I guess I thought they weren’t “real” reading. OMG! I was so wrong. And anything that gets kids interested in reading is “real” reading. 🙂

  3. I enjoy visiting new sites from the #IMWAYR lists. I just finished Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, which I absolutely loved! Have a great reading week!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

