Home » running info » Will it happen????

Will it happen????

This is what was on the treadmill this afternoon.

892391_2925975444076_748614270_o

 

It wasn’t my mile. It was my husband’s!!!! Let me explain something to you. Joe is not an athletic kind of guy. In the traditional sense. He WORKS 24/7-well, not really but almost! πŸ™‚

His hobbies are:

working, farming, working, farming, working, farming….. you get the picture. He is ALWAYS moving and doing physical labor. So he’s in shape in that way. He’s NOT a runner.

Yes, he has supported me in this running journey of mine, but he has only run once since I started. And that was on the treadmill just to make me laugh.

I have asked him to run with me, but so far he has declined. Could that be changing??? I sure hope so!

I mean I do EVERYTHING he asks ME to do. Wink-wink. Actually, I really do most of what he asks me to do. Roll hay off the trailer, tie fences, feed the cows (once a year), bush hog-oh, wait-I do that because I love it. πŸ™‚

All I’m saying is that maybe, just maybe, I might have another running partner someday. The best kind of partner. My husband. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Will it happen????

  1. That would be cool. Jim, my hubby, will go with me but he complains worse than a child. “Are we done yet?” “can’t we go back now?” “I’m tired…my feet hurt.” You get it.
    Take care. Blessings!!!

  2. My hubby refuses to run. He plays tennis and is athletic. He would probably kick my butt. But he thinks running is stupid. Oh well.

  3. Awww… I so desperately want to run with my husband too! His job this past year was one that put him into excellent shape and he was able to run my runs with me and keep up (even though I had been running for a few months and he not at all). And then he took a 60 hour a week job and we hardly see each other and I’m not sure this job keeps him in the same physical condition that he was in last year. So, I had this great running partner for about a month and now I don’t.

    Your husband did great for his first mile!

    • Belle,

      My husband works long hours too and night shift which kills his old body! πŸ™‚ I’m hoping he goes on 8 hour shifts soon and maybe one day day shift.

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

