Home » 5k races » ASD Redskin 5k

ASD Redskin 5k

 

 

Kara and I ran in the Alabama School for the Deaf and Blind’s annual Redskin 5k this past Saturday. We came in at a slow 35:37. πŸ™‚

It was a great time, but do you know what I was thinking at 5:30 am on Saturday morning? Who in the world does this on the weekend?????????????? I am SO not a morning person!

After I picked her up and we headed to Talladega all was right again in my world. πŸ™‚

I have to say that this is the 4th EMOTIONAL race that I have run in.

#1-My first 5k last February-My brother ran it with me and kept tabs on me to make sure I was ok.

#2-Finishing with Faith 5k last May-In honor of a sweet girl who passed away from cystic fibrosis. I’ll be running this one again on May 11th.

#3-Disney Princess Half-Marathon-My first half marathon produced some tears. Joyful ones and painful ones. πŸ™‚

#4-This one-Do you know what it’s like to see a blind person run an entire 5k holding the hand of someone who is guiding them? Oh, my!

I should really start getting a before shot so as not to scare all of you with my HIDEOUS HAIR and SCRUNCHED UP EYES! πŸ™‚ Or maybe I should take some hints from Kara and wear the good ole hat and sunglasses!!!!

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

882165_2929177084115_1758306137_o

 

My next one is in April!

4 thoughts on “ASD Redskin 5k

  1. Darlene- I think I’m going shopping for one THIS week! πŸ™‚

    Amy-I was so WOWED by them! You just said it all!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

