Home » Uncategorized » It’s Monday-What are you Reading? 4/1/13

It’s Monday-What are you Reading? 4/1/13

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

Here’s what I digested this week.

Bud, Not BuddyHow to Steal a Dog

A Very Babymouse Christmas (Babymouse, #15)True Colors

Clara Barton: Founder of the American Red Cross

Currently reading:

She's Gone Country

It was a great reading week. Loved all of the books I read. And loving this one so far.

After I finish She’s Gone Country I’m not sure what’s next on my reading menu. I’m thinking about Schindler’s List. 🙂

What have you read lately? What’s up next?

Happy Reading!

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What are you Reading? 4/1/13

  1. Just happened to look across to your teaching strategies link – loved the gummy bear vid! We’ve just started using Cooperative Learning Strategies in our school, but I’ve been finding it tricky with 4 year olds. The video made me realise i could use colours to make it easier. Thanks!

    • Wendy,

      Great! Glad you found something useful! Girl, I taught K for 6 years so I completely understand “tricky”. 🙂

  2. Nice! A babymouse book – Christmas in April to boot! My eleven year old daughter enjoyed this series, the only bad thing is that we could never find it in our libraries – they’re always out on loan! Very popular. Fats, one of the GatheringBooks ladies, reviewed Bud not Buddy a few months back. She loved it. 🙂

  3. Ooh! You must read THE MIGHTY MISS MALONE! I’m a fan of Christopher Paul Curtis in general, but that one is my favorite, along with THE WATSONS GO TO BIRMINGHAM.

    A jump from SHE’S GONE COUNTRY to SCHINDLER’S LIST…that’s an eclectic reading list 🙂 Have a good week!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

