Home » Poetry » Poetry Month-Shel Silverstein

4 thoughts on “Poetry Month-Shel Silverstein

  1. Shannon-Dear:
    You are about to win some kind of award for leaving the most blog comments ever!!!

    Thank you for the “star treatment” and the sweeter-than-sweet comments!

    If you ARE teaching sixth grade math, I know of two GREAT websites packed with great lessons. Of course, you are welcome to anything I have but that won’t get you very far…

    BTW, I spent some time looking around your blog the other evening. I LOVED reading about your hubby at the Disney run. Now that is a devoted man! (“He works and he works and he farms and he works…” or something like that). And I loved the “leaning on him” picture. Precious!

    Thanks for keeping in touch and being a great bloggy buddy. The TBA birthday bash brings back lots of good memories and the joy of meeting wonderful bloggy friends like YOU!

    Lots of sunny thoughts from California sent your way…

    • Kim,

      I’m telling you-you seriously need to think about writing. You have a gift! 🙂

      I’ve been out of the loop for AWHILE reading blogs and commenting, but finally figured it out. If I only sleep about 2-4 hours each night I can stay caught up! HA!

  2. Thanks for sharing the poetry video. That is great way to introduce poetry! I am going to try and figure out how to follow you. WordPress seems very different than blogspot!
    Pam
    Rockin Resources

    • Pam,

      I have an email subscription button if that works for you. WordPress IS different from blogspot-I sort of wish I had created a blog under blogspot when I started but…. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

