Home » What Are You Reading » It’s Monday-What Are You Reading 4/8/13

It’s Monday-What Are You Reading 4/8/13

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

PICTURE BOOKS:

Say Hello to Zorro!Todd's TV

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed Some Books!

INTERMEDIATE GRADE BOOKS:

I Survived #7: I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863Skinny

One for the Murphys

We had our Scholastic Book Fair this week (yes, I’m broke!!) so I read 3 picture books while I was in the library. Loved all of them. You really need to check out Todd’s TV!!

Skinny was a great read and how can you go wrong with one of the I Survived books? Um, you can’t. 🙂

But let me tell you this-if you don’t do anything else this year you have GOT to read One For the Murphys!! NOW!! It will grab your heart and squeeeeeeeeze….. Even if you have to stop reading this post to go buy this book (well, I don’t REALLY want you to stop reading this post :)), you MUST get this book and read it!! I read it in one day. Actually, I read it while hubby and I were driving around the pastures putting out 3 tons of fertilizer. He finally told me to put the book away because it was making him sick jumping up and down! 🙂 I had not even noticed! (Yes, it’s VERY bumpy putting out fertilizer)

OK-enough of that. Wait-did I mention that you need to read One For the Murphys?? 🙂

Now I’ve started Glory Be which was set in the 1960s. It’s a good one so far.

AND I’m still reading She’s Gone Country by Jane Porter. It’s good, but for some reason this week was sort of book ADD week. 🙂

What have you read that you couldn’t put down???

 

20 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What Are You Reading 4/8/13

  1. Just finished storyteller by Jodi picoult. Now I am reading requiem, the last of the delimiter trilogy. Next up is reached, the last of the matched trilogy.

    • Darlene,

      How did you like Storyteller? I love Jodi Picoult. I want to read both of those trilogies-have heard good things about them.

  2. I cannot say enough about One for the Murphys. One of my favorite books from the last year. Brilliantly done, with an ending you both love and hate at the same time. So glad you enjoyed!

    • Maria,

      You are SO right about the ending!! And I miss Carley and her sarcastic sense of humor. “What a clip!”

    • Jeff,

      Yeah, Todd’s TV teaches a valuable lesson! I love the I Survived books-easy to read, factual history information, loveable characters. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

