Home » Linky Parties » Squared Away Linky Party

Squared Away Linky Party

I’m joining Michele over at Coffee Cups and Lesson Plans for her SQUARED AWAY Linky Party.

This past week was not my spring break (that was the week before) so it was a regular school week. It ended up being a fantastic week and went by super quick, too. šŸ™‚

Here’s what I was able to square away:

RUNNING-Ran 4 miles for the week. Not too good, but getting my game back on!

READING: Read several good books. My favorite was One For the Murphys. If you haven’t read it-YOU MUST!

TEACHING: I dove into teaching poetry writing to my 5th graders. Have never taught it before, and I found out it is SO MUCH FUN! We worked on shape poems.

901838_2980844655772_1372311667_o

 

In 5th grade history we have been learning about the constitution, bill of rights, branches of government. They had to memorize the Preamble and recite it in front of the class. All 35 of them did this-I was so proud. šŸ™‚ 2 girls even said it with a British accent for extra points, and 2 other girls rapped it for extra points. šŸ™‚

In 6th grade we have been all about some roaring 20s!!! We learned the charleston dance and rotated through stations to learn about that decade. Friday we started playing a stock market game and will finish up tomorrow. It’s been a blast!

PERSONAL LIFE: Saturday AND Sunday my hubby and I put out 3 tons of fertilizer on pastures and worked cows. My youngest boy decided to take a calf home with him since she lost her mom. Check out “Daddy” Adam!

906212_2984193019479_843721883_o

 

Summary-AWESOME WEEK! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Squared Away Linky Party

  1. Thanks for linking up with me Shannon! I’m impressed even with the four run miles.. I didn’t run once on vacation. I HAVE to get back into the swing of things! Hopefully our weather will steadlily improve and I can get outside.
    Have a great week!
    Michele

    • Michele,

      It’s like when I skip a day of running then it’s easy to skip another and….but when I run on a regular basis I feel SO much better! šŸ™‚ Come on-you can do it!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

