Home » Linky Parties » What I’m Going to Do Differently Next Year

What I’m Going to Do Differently Next Year

Yes, go ahead and call the bloggy police. I’m posting twice in one day. πŸ™‚

I’m linking up with the fantastic Kim at Finding Joy in 6th Grade for her 1st linky party-What I’m Going to Do Differently Next Year.

And since supper is on the stove, this is going to be FAST! πŸ™‚

1. Well, for starters I will be teaching 6th grade ALL SUBJECTS next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YIKES!!! So lots of new stuff for me, and I couldn’t be more excited. Earth Science will be new, Math will be new, AND I am going to TRY the reading workshop model AND the Reading Olympians Word Study in place of Spelling AND Jeff Anderson’s Invitation to Notice for Grammar.

Whew! Maybe I should have put all that under different numbers!!!

2. I “hope” to be more organized with my planning-in other words get a lot of the rough sketching done this summer!!

3. I want to REALLY focus on writing. I start the National Writing Project on Monday, June 3rd and hope to learn A LOT!!

So-what are you going to do next year????????????

5 thoughts on “What I’m Going to Do Differently Next Year

  1. Love your energy! You will learn so much at your summer institute with NWP that your list will expand – in a good way! I teach 5th grade ELA in a departmentalized middle school and wish I were teaching 1 group of kiddoes all subjects…Best wishes for a great year!

    • Thanks!! My coworker and I want to be able to collaborate with each other on the math/ela common core. πŸ™‚ A few people have thought we were crazy…. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

