Home » Five For Friday » Five for Friday

Five for Friday

fiveforfriday

I’m linking up with Doodle Bugs Teaching for the 1st time ever for her Five for Friday linky party.

1. Learning computer technical thingies. Alas, I bought some graphics from teachers pay teachers and was going to put these cute little sticky notes with numbers in this post but……. it’s late, I’m tired, and I can’t figure out how to make the number BIG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So now you know what part of my “to do” list includes for this summer! πŸ™‚

Sticky Notes Bright Green

2. I am taking part of the Runner’s World Running Streak that goes from Memorial Day to the 4th of July. Hopefully this will get me back in the swing run of things! I’ve logged 5 miles so far since Monday! You can follow me on twitter-@shannonclark7. #RWRunStreak

runners-world-rwrunstreak-pardon-my-streaking

3. I raked hay this morning for my husband and have to say that I did a pretty darn good job of it!! πŸ™‚ Note to self: take headache medicine before taking this one because your neck becomes that of an owl swiveling and swiveling and swiveling and…..

977915_3116426565235_266044466_o

4. I have been reading up a storm as I’m doing the #bookaday challenge that Donalyn hosts each summer. The plan is really just to read as much as you can and tweet your reading/books using the #bookaday challenge. I.LOVE.TO.READ. πŸ™‚ I just finished Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen today, a middle grade novel that was superb!!

Flipped

I keep up with my books on GoodreadsΒ so check out what I’ve read lately-maybe you’ll find a good book or two!

5. For those of you who teach and like to read about teaching and talk about teaching (that would be ME!), a fellow tweep and I are hosting a book chat on the book Notice and Note-Close Reading by Kylene Beers and Bob Probst. The twitter chat will be June 6, 13, and 20 at 8pm CST. Hashtag is #NNNchat. Join in for the fun! We have also created a facebook group so that we can continue the discussion and for those who can’t be part of the twitter party. πŸ™‚ Here’s the link to it:

Notice and Note-Close Reading Facebook Group

So there you have it-my 1st Five for Friday post. That was fun. πŸ™‚

 

 

8 thoughts on “Five for Friday

    • Serena,

      Lol! I finally just gave up. But I’m determined to learn this tech stuff that everyone makes look so easy!! πŸ™‚

      Now I’ve got to figure out how to get my new iPhone to let me leave comments on blogs!!

  1. Your frustrations with the post it made me laugh out loud. I can so see myself doing the same thing and I love your honesty! I am hoping to try my hand at some little designing projects this summer as well! My Five for Friday includes a hay picture as well!
    ~Courtney
    Polka Dot Lesson Plans

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

