Home » Five For Friday » Five For Friday 6/7/13

Five For Friday 6/7/13

It’s time to link up over at Doodle Bugs Teaching for her weekly linky-FIVE FOR FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!

fiveforfriday

1. This week has been BUSY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The National Writing Project started Monday. You can read about DAY 1 or DAY 2. I’m trying to write a post about each day because there’s SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much I’m learning or trying to stuff in my brain. I need to organize it all and pick a few things I want to implement. I’m mainly talking about techie things. πŸ™‚

2. I’m a country girl so you would think I wouldn’t get excited over seeing animals when I’m driving but…… I still do. πŸ™‚ Here’s my new friend. He was crossing as I was driving Β to the NWP.

969241_3130818765031_577398453_n (1)

 

 

3.Β 906212_2984193019479_843721883_o

My youngest stepson carrying “his” calf to the truck. It runs in the family. I guess through water, not blood. LOL!

4. I co-hosted my 1st twitter chat last night with a teacher from Arizona!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was an incredible experience. We chatted about the book Notice and Note-Close Reading by Kylene Beers and Bob Probst.

Product Details

Kylene and Bob joined us for the chat! This book is very practical and just makes sense. It’s a GREAT read if you’re wondering about close reading and strategies/lessons for helping students GET IT!!!

5.Β kermit1.jpgI’m a Kermit fan. In case you were wondering. πŸ™‚ Isn’t he handsome???

 

14 thoughts on “Five For Friday 6/7/13

  1. You have a very interesting blog. I have not seen one decorated this way. πŸ™‚ I too enjoy running. I have just started to get back into it again. Summers are a little easier for me to find time to run than during the school year but I am hoping that it will continue. I have not heard about Notice & Note. I will have to look into it. Thanks for sharing for Five today.
    Tammy

    Mrs. Flickinger’s Butterfly Oasis

    • I started running last year with the couch25k program and yea it’s so much easier in the summer!!!

    • Lori,

      We will have part 2 for Notice and Note June 13 and 20! One day I met (hey!!) 7 turtles on my way to my mom’s marina 25 minutes away. LOL!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

