Home » National Writing Project » National Writing Project- Day 15

National Writing Project- Day 15

Sniff-Sniff. Tomorrow is the last day of NWP. I can’t believe it’s almost over.

20130626-224536.jpg

 

One door closes and another door opens. I will be leaving the NWP (even though it will remain in my heart and mind forever) and beginning a new journey with Teachers Write 2013.

I’m not sure where this path will take me. I’ve never considered myself a writer really. But I’ve noticed that the more I talk about writing and think about writing the more I want to WRITE. 🙂

I’ve got to start with baby steps though. As in SENTENCE LEVEL. Or even PHRASES. FRAGMENTS. SNATCHES OF THOUGHTS. SNIPPETS OF IDEAS.

I sectioned my writer’s notebook with 2 major sections: MY WRITING and COLLECTIONS

My first thought was that of course since I’m not a writer the COLLECTIONS section will be much larger than MY WRITING section.

One day into it, and I have proved myself wrong. My fleeting thoughts that MUST be put on paper before I lose them have spread to page #2. That’s right. Page 2. 🙂

And I’ve noticed that these word whispers come to me best when I’m driving. Uh-oh. 🙂 So today I just pulled out my iphone, tapped on the super cool app-Dragon Dictation- and the rest is history. I was able to “catch” my thoughts by recording them and emailing them to myself. Neat.

I know that others involved in Teachers Write are writing stories, novels even. Maybe one day. But for now I’ll just be content with these quiet murmurs that come to me softly like a breath of fresh air.

 

6 thoughts on “National Writing Project- Day 15

  1. Awww…sounds like you are off to a great start with Teachers Write. I know what you mean about wanting to write more. 🙂 Have a great last two days!!

    Jennifer
    Mrs. Laffin’s Laughings

    • Vicky,

      Yes I got them!! Thanks so much!! I’ve been meaning to send something to you- will do that next week! Gosh it’s been busy! 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

