Home » Teachers Write » Teachers Write 2013

Teachers Write 2013

It’s HERE! This will be my 1st time participating in Teachers Write. Its’ being held June 24th-August 12th so if you’re interested in WRITING then sign up for Teachers Write 2013 at Kate’s blog:Β Kate Messner

Other sponsors are:

Gae Polisner

Jo Knowles

and Jen at Teach Mentor Texts

There are lots more authors that will be peeping in from time to time.

I’ve got my writer’s notebook, and I’m ready to rock-n-roll with my writing. So excited to see where this writing journey takes me!

20130626-004342.jpg

 

For Monday’s Warm Up you can visit Jo HERE.

My goal this summer is to immerse myself into the wonderful world of writing just as I want my students to do this upcoming year. Walk the walk so to speak.

With the National Writing Project almost under my belt (2 more days) I feel like I have learned so much and grown ten fold. A swirling of ideas are constantly in motion inside my head. To the point that I can’t STOP thinking. Which leads to writing. πŸ™‚

Come join me in this journey of words.

 

6 thoughts on “Teachers Write 2013

  1. Congrats on joining an NWP Institute this summer! That was one of the most powerful professional development opportunities I have ever done. I’ve gained a wonderful network of teachers and writers from it. I hope that you’ve had a great experience with it!

    • Gretchen,

      It has been AWESOME!! Now I can’t get my brain to turn off. I swear I think sparks are flying and smoke is coming out of my ears. πŸ™‚

  2. Shannon~
    THIS IS AWESOME!! Thanks for letting me know about this. I totally signed up. What an amazing collaboration!
    I’m emailing you too. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

