Home » Book Reviews » Flipped Book Review

Flipped Book Review

Flipped

Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

Goodreads Summary:

Flipped is a romance told in two voices. The first time Juli Baker saw Bryce Loski, she flipped. The first time Bryce saw Juli, he ran. That’s pretty much the pattern for these two neighbors until the eighth grade, when, just as Juli is realizing Bryce isn’t as wonderful as she thought, Bryce is starting to see that Juli is pretty amazing. How these two teens manage to see beyond the surface of things and come together makes for a comic and poignant romance.

My Thoughts:

Talk about a character change. Told from 2 different points of view, this book had me mesmerized. Love the author’s style. Can’t wait to read the next one by her!!

Great upper elementary grade book! Maybe 5th and up. 🙂

5 of 5 stars

8 thoughts on “Flipped Book Review

  1. Do you know if this was made into a movie? On one rainy day my friend and I watched this random free movie on her tv and ended up in love with it. And it sounds like this book! Was the girl trying to preserve an old tree? Were they neighbors? Please let me know as I would LOVE to do this book as a read aloud if it is what I think it is! Thank you!

    • Yes!!!!! And he was trying to avoid her for the longest time!! I didn’t know it was a movie! Now I’ve got to watch it!!!

    • Cindy,

      I know right? And I didn’t even realize it was a movie until someone left me a comment on my blog!! I want to see it too! 🙂

      • I almost bought the movie during the school year after I finished the book, but I didn’t. I still can! What a sweet book!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

