Home » Half Marathon races » Running Contest and Giveaway

Running Contest and Giveaway

I have been a bad girl. 🙂 Haven’t run in over 2 weeks. Until today. And I have the Zooma Half Marathon coming up FAST in August!!

Even though I know I can run/walk the half I STILL need to be ready. Hence-

20130710-213808.jpg

My hubby moved it from the kitchen, where its been folded, to the spare room. He even dropped it on his foot at one point but he persevered!!

I hopped on it today for a quick mile. Well, if you know me then you’ll know that no mile I ever run is really quick! 🙂

I guess I meant a short run!

It.Felt.So.Good.

12:24

Now lets see if I can dig in and get some training done. Follow me on twitter to see if I make it! 🙂

shannonclark7

My other half marathon time was 3:09:50ish.

What do you think I’ll finish this one in??

Make a guess and win a prize if you guess the closest to my actual time in August.

Come on and play. You know you want to!!!

I’ll even hold a second giveaway. If you tweet this, post on Facebook, or blog about my contest/giveaway, I will count each thing you do as a name slip.

Then after my half I will put all the names in a basket and pull one out!!! For another little prize.

No, I don’t know what the prizes will be. Heck I haven’t even been training like I should for my half so obviously I haven’t decided on the prizes! 🙂

Here’s a recap for my contest/giveaway:

1. Contest- Predict my August half marathon time by leaving your guess in a comment. Winner will be closest guess to actual time.

2. Giveaway- Spread the word about the contest/giveaway and leave a comment telling me what you did. One name slip will be pulled out of a basket. The more you spread the word, the more name slips you will have in the basket.

Easy peasy.

Ready.Set.Go.

8 thoughts on “Running Contest and Giveaway

  1. 2:56, I think that will be your time. I know that you will do awesome. Good luck with the training. I can’t imagine running that long. I’m still with the 5K’s under 40 minutes so have a ways to go if I would ever want to do a half.
    Take care and patience and practice. You’ll make it!
    Blessings!!

    • Guess what Suzanne? I dropped out! Didn’t train and was stressing about that and school starting! 🙂 Now I’ve got to figure out how to modify my giveaway. Any suggestions? I could still run/walk 13.1 at home that day in increments…. 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

