Home » Currently » August Currently

August Currently

 

Augustcurrently

 

You can link up with Farley for the August Currently Linky Party.

Check out what everyone else is CURRENTLY doing! 🙂

 

Listening: I’m telling you my computer is running hot lately I’ve been on it so much!!

Loving: Got nails put on (LOVE) and a new hair cut (LOVE)!

Thinking: Oh. My. Gosh. The clock is ticking. I’ve been reading and researching and thinking all summer. BUT do I have written plans? No. Outline? No. I’ve got to get to it! 🙂

Wanting: Went to the beach last week. I want to go again. Enough said.

Needing: Seriously. I need some super powers to get it all done. There’s so much that’s new for me this year. That’s a whole other blog post. 🙂

Must haves for back to school: DIET PEPSI!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND MORE DIET PEPSI!! AND SOME MORE!! DID I MENTION DIET PEPSI???

How are you on this fine first day of August?????????

8 thoughts on “August Currently

  1. I’ve been thinking all summer as well, but not putting it into a real “plan.” Sometimes I hesitate because I like to get to know the kids for sure before I start making set plans for what we’ll do/read/learn. I like to start the year off with things they’re interested in and whatnot. Good luck this year!

    • Thanks, Kayla! Good luck to you, too. I just need to make a rough pacing guide for everything. Like soon. 🙂

    • Amy,

      If I can find some super powers I’ll have them all used up and won’t be able to give any away!! 🙂

  2. I need to take my computer in to the Apple store. It’s hot and SLOW. But I cant’ handle the thought of 1) being without it and 2) strange people poking around (it took YEARS to get over the feeling of invasion with the laptop that got stolen … it’s not like I visit embarrassing sites or anything, you just tend to pour so much of yourself into things you create and sites you visit).

    I love pretty nails. Short (at one point it was because I played the violin … I don’t practice like I should now so it’s just habit) but pretty. Not even going to deal with polish until I’ve unpacked all the boxes from the new carpeting at school this summer. Wait. Then it will be PACKING boxes for moving houses. So maybe not for a while. Then I will have no money cause of getting the new place up and running. Can you actually do your own polish? I try but it looks like a second grader did it.

    Some beach time would be nice. So nice. And no worries. I’m sure it will all go swimmingly!

    • Angie,

      I think I would die if I had to go w/out my computer or laptop!! Yes my mail are short-have never painted them. But my toenails look like a zoo animal did them! 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

