Home » History » History Timeline

5 thoughts on “History Timeline

  1. I can’t remember, do you study World History too? If so, are you starting with the Old Stone Age? I have to teach SS for the first time this year. I was thinking of a timeline as well.
    Michele

    • Michele,

      I only teach US history (thank goodness!!). 🙂 I think I’m going to premake (is that even a word?) paper signs for students to use to write on. My idea is for each major event a student will:
      1. Make a date card
      2. Make a short explanation card
      3. Make something creative to illustrate the event

      So 3 pieces on timeline for each event/time period.

      What are you thinking?

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

