Home » Tech Stuff » App full of awesome!!

App full of awesome!!

Best invention since sliced bread. And I love sliced bread. πŸ™‚

REMIND 101

Have you heard of it? Your parents can sign up to receive text messages from you.

Great things about it:

1. Parents won’t see your cell phone#. This I don’t care about because I give my parents my cell#. πŸ™‚

2. You can send 1 text to ALL of your parents! Love, love, love.

3. You can schedule a text message to be sent at a later time. LOVE!

I am in love with this app. I mean I still love my husband, too, but…

So far I have 11 out of 17 parents signed up for it. Hoping to get 5 more in the next week-1 parent has no cell#, but she works at our school so she’s already in the loop. πŸ™‚

Go NOW to REMIND 101 and sign up today. Your life just got easier. You’re welcome. πŸ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “App full of awesome!!

  1. I just signed up and got the information out to parents and students. You should have seen the grins on the faces of the parents when I told them about it. I’m sending my first reminders this week, so we will see how it goes.

    • Kay-

      I would have loved to have been able to do this as a parent when my daughter was in school. I think my parents are loving it, too! πŸ™‚

    • Michele-

      It’s SO great!! That way they are ALWAYS in the loop-even when their child doesn’t tell them something or give them a note!!

    • Jamie-

      It’s been great so far! When I send a note home with my 6th graders (who may or may not give the note to their parents), I can send a text message to them letting them know that I sent a note home with everyone! Voila!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

